Home / Results / PP-7, Taxila Rawalpindi 25 Sep 2016 Complete Result Announced

PP-7, Taxila Rawalpindi 25 Sep 2016 Complete Result Announced

SLAMABAD: Vote count got under way about a day-long polling in Punjab Assembly’s constituency, PP-7, Taxila, on Monday.

A strong contest is expected between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

The polling began at 8am and continued till 5pm without any interval.

The seat had fallen vacant due to the death of Muhammad Siddique Khan, a member of Punjab Assembly of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

In general Elections of 2013, Siddique Khan had defeated Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan by thin margin.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) finalized the arrangements for holding free, fair and transparent by-polls in PP-07 Taxila (Rawalpindi VII) today.

District Coordination officer has already announced local holiday in Taxila and adjacent areas to enable voters to use their right to franchise in hassle free manner. Government and private educational institutes would remain closed in the district, however district courts would remain open on Monday.

As many as 167 polling stations have been set- up in the constituency. A total of 2,000 police officers have been deployed in the constituency to provide security to voters. The contingents of Elite force have also been deployed to ensure free, fair and transparent elections.

The training of polling staff has already been completed. Haji Malik Muhammad Umer Farooq of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Ammar Siddique Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Chaudhary Kamran Aslam of Pakistan People’s Party are in the run. –SAMAA


Check Also

Prize Bond Draw Result Rs 40000

Full List Rs. 750 Quetta Prize Bond 17 Oct 2016 – Online

Rs 750 Prize Bond Quetta Draw Result ): On 17 October 2016 Rs 750 Prize ...

Powered by Dragonballsuper Youtube Download animeshow